Shorebird and habitat photos

Spotted Redshank (Tringa erythropus) by Gyorgy Szimuly on 500px.com

Moulting adult Spotted Redshank (Tringa erythropus) into non-breeding plumage. Réti fishponds, Tata, Hungary, July. © Gyorgy Szimuly

The shorebird image submissions for the handbook is progressing well but still many of the previously registered bird photographers haven’t shown any activity despite multiple reminders. We are pleased by the growing number of bird photographers though. Categorisation for making the final decision is under way and we are very pleased by the large number of high quality images uploaded so far. This will ensure us to publish a high quality reference about shorebirds of the world.

There have been some misunderstanding about the species included in the handbook so the list of shorebird link was replaced.

We also accept high quality shorebird habitat photos showing shorebirds in their wider environment or just the habitat they are using.

Now we set the first round image submission deadline which is 31 October 2016. From 1 November 2016 we will focus on special ‘local’ photography expedition subprojects with committed bird photographers to fill the gap.

7 responses to “Shorebird and habitat photos

  1.  Hi Gyorgy,Still not sure I got it right with Dropbox but tried sending to you again.All images within are as original, basically just resized. Les.

  2. Thanks for the update Gyorgy.I have regisered my interest but as an amatuer photographer I initially had doubts any of my work would meet expectations. But since there has been a lack of submissions from your select photographers I thought I’d throw my hat in the ring. All my photos are taken hand held and often need rotation so cropping will need to occur in most if not all cases. Will await to see if I’m contacted to send any files for consideration. Regards, Les George.Carnarvon, Western Australia. 

  3. Hi,

    I have reached out to you to see about submitting pictures but never heard back.

    I was not sure if I was registered or how to submit photos.

    If you still need any I would be glad to submit some from the Midwest of the United States.

    Thanks,

    Jeff Galligan

    On Thu, Oct 6, 2016 at 3:26 PM, The New Shorebirds Handbook Blog wrote:

    > Gyorgy Szimuly posted: ” https://500px.com/embed.js The shorebird image > submissions for the handbook is progressing well but still many of the > previously registered bird photographers haven’t shown any activity despite > multiple reminders. We are pleased b” >

    • Hello, I don’t know why the folder request hasn’t gone through. I resent it. Please confirm once. You got it. Looking forward to seeing your photos. 🙂

Leave a Reply

